News and Announcements

BACK TO SCHOOL PERSONAL LOAN SPECIAL

 

 

SCHOOL

 

BACK TO SCHOOL

PERSONAL LOAN PROMOTION

 

Need money for tuition, school supplies, clothes, fees, etc? 
    Let TCSECU help you
get ready to go back to school!!

 

UNSECURED LOAN RATES AS LOW AS 6.99% APR
FOR $1,000
OR MORE NEW MONEY TO
QUALIFIED BORROWERS!**

 

Contact our office for more details!!

 

 DISCLOSURE:  **APR=Annual Percentage Rate.  Loan must be a minimum of $1,000 in new money.
Loan Refinances are not eligible for this  promotion.  Applicable loan interest rate is based on current 
Experian credit score pulled by TCSECU.  Rates are subject to change.  All current qualifying 
lending criteria must be met.  Promotion period 08/01/20-08/31/20.  Application must be submitted to 
and received by TCSECU in office by 5:00PM (CST) on 08/31/20 to be eligible for loan promotion. 

 

 

AUGUST LOAN SKIP A PAYMENT IS HERE!!

 

 

BILLS AND COIN

 

     August Skip-A-Payment is now available!!

Need extra funds for bills, vacation or school expenses? 

TCSECU has good news for you!!

 

Tazewell County School Employees Credit Union is offering
Skip A Payment for payments made during the month of August 2020 
on qualified loans for a fee of $25 per loan.


If you would like to participate this year, please fill out and
sign the form(s).  Click here for the form to download to your computer. 
Print a form for each loan you want to skip the August 2020 payment. 
Form(s) must be signed by each
individual that signed on the loan(s). 


Certain criteria must be met in order to skip a payment.   
The form(s) can be mailed or dropped off at our
office
along with the fee(s).


Contact our office at 347-6013 if you have any questions.

 

 

LOBBY RE-OPENING

LOBBY OPEN


 MASK


   Our lobby has re-opened.


For the protection of our Staff and Members,
anyone entering the lobby MUST wear a mask
. 

If you do not have a mask or choose not to wear one,
please use our Drive-Up Window.

 

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter!

 

 

ILLINOIS UNCLAIMED PROPERTY LAW HAS CHANGED

NOTICE TO CREDIT UNION MEMBERS REGARDING UNCLAIMED PROPERTY

The State of Illinois has enacted a new law governing unclaimed property held in the State.  The Revised Uniform Unclaimed Property Act  went into effect on January 1, 2018.  Under this Act, the presumptive period of abandonment for deposit accounts changed from 5 years to 3 years.


As a result, accounts without any owner activity for a 3 year period will be turned over to the Illinois State Treasurer’s Office, upon completion of the owner notification procedure and subject to the criteria set forth in the Act.

 

INACTIVE ACCOUNT FEES

Share ‘A’ savings accounts that have had no deposit, withdrawal or transfer activity for 12 months will be considered an Inactive Account. A $6.00 quarterly inactive fee will be accessed on these accounts. In order to avoid a quarterly fee, you must make a deposit, withdrawal or transfer on the account once every 12 months (on a rolling calendar, not calendar year). The transaction can be as little as $1.00. Dividends and Inactivity fees do not count as activity. 

 

 

Current Rates

Loan Rates

Account TypeRate
Auto Loans - As Low As 1.99%
Signature Loans - As Low As 8.99%
Share/Certificate Secured Loans Call for Rates

Savings Rates

Account TypeRate
Regular Shares 0.15%
B Shares 0.15%
Christmas Club Accounts 0.15%
Share Draft Accounts 0.10%